Skip to main content

Stuart Thayer Prize, recognizing a superior work of circus history scholarship (Rogala, Dawn V. - 2021)



  • Awarded to: Rogala, Dawn V., David E. Haberstich, and Shannon T. Perich, 2020. When the Circus Came to Town! An American Tradition in Photographs. Washington, DC: Smithsonian Institution Scholarly Press. Photographs by Rogala; essays by Rogala, Haberstich, and Perich.

Receipt Of

Award Or Honor For

Award Conferred By

Year Awarded

  • 2021


Assigned By